Annual General Meeting 2017

OZeWAI Annual General Meeting

To be held at the OZeWAI 2017 conference at 10a.m. on the 21st November at the Australian National Botannic Gardens.

Attendees: All invited

The following items are on the agenda. The person responsible for presenting or chairing the item is in brackets.


  1. Apologies (Secretary)
  2. Attendance (Secretary)
  3. Confirmation of minutes from 2016 AGM (Secretary)
  4. Annual report (Chair)
  5. Annual financial statement (Treasurer)
  6. Election of 2018 committee members (Secretary):
    • Chair
    • Treasurer
    • Secretary
    • Conference Convener 2018
    • Web site manager
    • Committee members
    • Discussion of OzeWAI 2017 (Secretary)
  7. Planning for OzeWAI 2018 (Conference Convener)
  8. Any other business (Secretary)


Foundation members

  • Liddy Nevile
  • Charles McCathie-Nevile
  • Matthew Mirabella
  • Sarah Pulis
  • Peter Bachelor
  • Jonathan O’Donnell

Current focus

  • OZeWAI conference
  • OZeWAI newsletter
  • Research


  • Chair - Liddy Nevile
  • Treasurer - Brigitta Norton
  • Secretaries - Gian Wild and Ruchi Permvattana
  • Committee members - Julie Grundy (website), Vivienne Conway, Lynda Creedy, Gerry Neustatl, Ricky Onsman

Move: Liddy Nevile
Second: Amanda Mace

Confirmation of the minutes

Move: Vivienne Conway
Second: Liddy Nevile

Financial report

Finance statements are now up to date for the last three years. All financials will be on the Victorian Incorporated Association website.

Move: Andrew Arch
Second: Vivienne Conway

Additional information